Skip to main content

The L.A. REPAIR Zones

The nine REPAIR Zones in the participatory budgeting pilot program are:

  1. Arleta - Pacoima
  2. Boyle Heights
  3. Harbor Gateway - Wilmington - Harbor City
  4. Mission Hills - Panorama City - North Hills
  5. West Adams - Baldwin Village - Leimert Park
  6. Westlake
  7. Skid Row
  8. South Los Angeles
  9. Southeast Los Angeles

Communities were selected based on a number of factors used to determine underserved neighborhoods in Los Angeles that have been greatly impacted by structural and historic racism. These factors include employment and poverty data, home access to Internet, COVID-19 case rates, the CDC’s Social Vulnerability Index, the CalEnviroScreen environmental index, and historically “redlined” neighborhoods. In each zone, at least 87% of residents identify as people of color and at least 16% of residents are living below the poverty line. Click here to read more about how we selected the L.A. REPAIR Zones.

Type in your address at the top of the map to find out if you live in a REPAIR Zone.